1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »McPherson
  4. »About
  5. »Inded

McPherson County

-Executive Board Council

Executive Board

The Extension Executive Board is a nine member body elected from the 23 member Extension Council each year. The Extension Council members serve on one of the four Program Development Committees: Agriculture/Horticulture, Family and Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development.

The Executive Board is a volunteer board that oversees the budgeting, personnel, and programming needs for the local Extension Office. If you are interested in serving on this board, you first need to be elected to one of the Program Development Committees.

Board PositionNameProgram Development CommitteeBoard Term Ends
Chair Betsy Patrick Family & Consumer SciencesDec. 2019
Vice Chair Dwight Decker AgricultureDec. 2020
Treasurer Duane Bender AgricultureDec. 2019
Secretary Ashley Losey 4-H Youth DevelopmentDec. 2020
Board Member Sheila Corn Economic DevelopmentDec. 2019 
Board Member  Connie Grennan Family & Consumer SciencesDec. 2019
Board Member  John Helmer Economic DevelopmentDec. 2020
Board Member  Thayne Rawson AgricultureDec. 2019
Board Member Julia Robb 4-H Youth DevelopmentDec. 2020 

Program Development Committee Members / Extension Council Members

The Program Development Committees each consist of six elected members that represent the community. The election is held each October and every eligible voter in Sedgwick County may come vote. 

Program Development CommitteeNamePDC Term EndsDistrict
4-H Youth DevelopmentTiffany DurrDec. 2019First
4-H Youth DevelopmentJessica RawsonDec. 2020First
4-H Youth DevelopmentBrad BengtsonDec. 2019Second
4-H Youth DevelopmentAshley LoseyDec. 2020Second
4-H Youth DevelopmentCarrie BriscoeDec. 2019Third
4-H Youth DevelopmentJulia RobbDec. 2020Third
AgricultureDwight DeckerDec. 2020First
AgricultureThayne RawsonDec. 2019First
AgricultureDuane BenderDec. 2019Second
AgricultureDennis FriesenDec. 2020Second
AgricultureAdam BaldwinDec. 2020Third
AgricultureAndy GoeringDec. 2019Third
Family & Consumer SciencesCathy ShogrenDec. 2020First
Family & Consumer SciencesBetsy PatrickDec. 2019First
Family & Consumer SciencesJill BeltzDec. 2020Second
Family & Consumer SciencesConnie GrennanDec. 2019Second
Family & Consumer SciencesJulie EckDec. 2020Third
Family & Consumer SciencesCarolyn StuckyDec. 2019Third
Economic DevelopmentRyan BiegertDec. 2019First
Economic DevelopmentJennifer WellDec. 2020First
Economic DevelopmentAnita ReddenDec. 2020Second
Economic DevelopmentTBADec, 2020Second
Economic DevelopmentSheila CornDec. 2020Third
Economic DevelopmentJohn HelmerDec. 2020Third

4-H Fairboard

Jennifer Wells
Lorna Pauls
Mark Toews
Rhonda Toews Moore
Rodd Nelson
Marci Fox
Keaton Littrell
Kylie Fox
Macie Pauls
Reiley Wells